HOME

Welcome!

Grab yourself a cuppa and get comfortable………Welcome to my new Blog, hope you enjoy my take on life in my 40s.

This is me……..

Let me introduce myself properly.

Who am I?………a question I often ask myself and in typical Sagittarius style, I am a chameleon; ever evolving and ever changing. However, I am fairly normal with a normal job and normal family {by today’s standards anyway}. I shop at Primark……Next if i’m feeling flush, and I stopped buying underwear from M&S when I discovered, after asking the question, that knickers should last about 8-12 washes!! {disclaimer…….for the eagle eyed out there, the top in the picture was a present}

I ’ve been officially married for 11 years and separated for 10 and a half……….yes that’s correct, 6 whole months in wedded bliss {that wasn’t so blissful} before I thought bollox to this, this is not the life I dreamed of! But my dress was nice and we had a nice day so that’s fine…….right!

I am the proud owner of 2 manboys, one who has flown the nest and one who still lives with me……….nearing university age tho, so it’s all fine! Flipside of that being, i’m so glad I didn’t have to put up with moody girls, I mean, let’s face it, we’re a bloody nightmare during the teenage years, especially these days………no, don’t get me started, I will witter on for hours {future blog post maybe}. Hats off to all the moms raising teenage daughters and frantically searching for their brand new GHDs which have miraculously disappeared from where you last put them.

I work at a school but I don’t teach………I prefer the smell of an office to that of a classroom invaded by sweaty teenage boys that Glade have yet to produce an air freshener strong enough to mask the smell of {even a little bit}.

I was sporty as a child, swimming mainly, tho I did try athletics but it was too much effort. Then the teenage years happened and I thought I didn’t have time to be swim training every morning and night {hindsight tells me differently} so between the ages of 18 and 45 I did zilch! Now I run, hike, mountain bike, gym and crossfit, and this is what has given me a new lease of life!

Oh……….and I live with my mom!!

https://www.instagram.com/florence_t4/

One thought on “HOME

  1. Hi Kirsty just finnished reading your blog..loved it..down to earth..honest .. telling it as it is… im on a new pathway ..aged 60
    and finished with health visiting .. i thought yoga and yoga training was my future but not so sure now..love my yoga ,not so sure about teaching … im waiting for a sign to see what pathway i take … Maybe i should start a blog …!! Bridgetx look forward to your next posting

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s